None the Wiser

Detective Mark Turpin book 1

Available in ebook & print

What if some secrets were never meant to stay buried?

When a parish priest is brutally murdered in cold blood, a rural community is left in shock – and fear.

New to the Vale of the White Horse, Detective Sergeant Mark Turpin discovers the murder bears the hallmark of a vicious killer who shows no remorse for his victim, and leaves no trace behind.

After a second priest is killed, his broken body bearing similar ritualistic abuse, the police are confronted by a horrifying truth – there is a serial killer at large with a disturbing vendetta.

As fear grips the once tranquil countryside, Mark and his team race to uncover a tangle of dark secrets and lies before the killer strikes again.

In doing so, Mark finds out that the truth is more twisted than he could ever have imagined…

Pre-order book 2 in the Detective Mark Turpin series HER FINAL HOUR here


"Fast paced with vivid characterisation and clever twists – this is another winner”

Adrian McKinty, bestselling author of The Chain and the Sean Duffy series

"A terrific start to a new series"

Jo Spain, bestselling author of With Our Blessing and The Confession