Cover The Bones

Detective Mark Turpin book 5

When archaeologists discover a skeleton in secluded woodland, the body is first thought to be related to an ancient Saxon settlement.

Then the torn and rotten remains of another woman’s bones are uncovered, her injuries bearing the markings of abuse and a violent death.

Detective Mark Turpin is tasked with finding their killer, except the forensic evidence is perplexing and the victims’ bodies are proving impossible to identify.

When a third victim is discovered only metres from the first, Mark and his team realise they’re running out of time to find out whoever is responsible.

Are the brutal murders the only evidence in a case gone cold, or does a serial killer lurk in the shadows, stalking their next victim?

Cover the Bones is the fifth book in the Detective Mark Turpin series from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett.

Or you can buy from other retailers

eBooks & Print

Audio Books

  • Apple Books
  • Google Play
  • Hoopla
  • Libby
  • LibroFM
  • Spotify
  • StoryTel
"With Mark Turpin, Rachel Amphlett has created a smart maverick detective who plays by his own rules.”