Mark Turpin detective series

This new murder mystery series from USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett introduces readers to the Vale of the White Horse in Oxfordshire, a mysterious place that hides dark secrets and twisted crimes...

The series begins with None the Wiser, a gripping fast paced crime thriller that will have you on the edge of your seat!

"A terrific new police procedural"

Jo Spain, bestselling author of With Our Blessing and The Confession


Detective Mark Turpin book 1

What if some secrets were never meant to stay buried?

When a parish priest is brutally murdered in cold blood, a rural community is left in shock – and fear...

"Fast paced with vivid characterisation and clever twists – this is another winner”

Adrian McKinty, bestselling author of The Chain and the Sean Duffy series


Detective Mark Turpin book 2

She was the perfect friend, the perfect daughter and the perfect fiancée

Wasn't she?

"Mark Turpin is a welcome addition to the ranks of fictional detectives"

Peter Robinson, bestselling author of the DCI Banks series


Detective Mark Turpin book 3

When a young teenager is stabbed to death at a busy fairground, Detective Mark Turpin is assigned the task of finding the boy’s killer.

But this was no ordinary murder...