The Dan Taylor Series

The Dan Taylor spy novel series takes the reader under cover with a group of men tasked by the British secret service to protect the country's energy supplies - whatever it takes.

International settings and colourful characters bring the world of modern counter-terrorism and cyber security to life, exploring complex technology while providing an adrenalin-fuelled reading experience.

Fans have compared the series to novels by Robert Ludlum, Michael Crichton and Lee Child, while the San Francisco Book Review advised readers to “be prepared for some extra time on your hands - you won't want to put this down!”


Dan Taylor Series Book 0.5 (a short story prequel)

The British Army left Iraq in 2009 after a six-year campaign alongside coalition forces.

What they left behind has remained a closely guarded secret – until now.

"Rachel Amphlett has given us Dan Taylor and a series that is headed to the top of the class!"

Readers Favourites


Dan Taylor Series Book 1

A haunted man. A murdered friend. A deadly enemy.

Three years after an IED killed three of his team and left him scarred for life, Dan Taylor is on the brink of self-destruction – until the day an estranged friend is assassinated in cold blood.

"Be prepared for some extra time on your hands - you won't want to put this down!"

~ San Francisco Book Review


Dan Taylor Series Book 2

An explosion rocks a Qatari natural gas facility… a luxury cruise liner capsizes in the Mediterranean… and someone has stolen a submarine…

Are the events connected?

"Spy thrillers with well-developed complex characters"

Manhattan Book Review


Dan Taylor Series Book 3

Dan Taylor has survived two attempts on his life. The rest of his team are missing, and now a terrorist group has stolen a radioactive isotope from a top secret government project.

Can Dan survive long enough to prevent a nuclear disaster on British soil?

"A gripping story that keeps you on the edge of your seat. Get the audio book version it's awesome. I can't recommend it enough"



Dan Taylor Series Book 4

Dan Taylor is trying to keep a low profile when an old friend contacts the Energy Protection Group seeking his help.

The man’s daughter is alone in North Africa, and her life is in grave danger.