The Books

Official Reading Guide and Checklist

Start here to discover all the books in one easy to download Reading Guide.

This is the only official guide and checklist to Rachel's books.

And it's free.


The Detective Kay Hunter series

This exciting UK police series is enthralling murder mystery readers with its fast-paced and gripping storylines that provide a modern twist to the police procedural crime thriller genre.

Discover Kay Hunter today – a detective with a hidden past, and an uncertain future...


Scared to Death Cover small WEB copy

The Detective Mark Turpin series

A new series launching in 2020 for fans of hard-boiled police procedures with page-turning storylines.

Discover the first book featuring Detective Mark Turpin here...


The English Assassins series

The English Assassins series is a new concept by acclaimed crime fiction author, Rachel Amphlett.
Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, series one is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Killing Eve's Luke Jennings.

The first book in the series is Assassins Hunted

The Dan Taylor series

Twenty-first century threats need a twenty-first century hero. Meet Dan Taylor.

The Dan Taylor series takes the reader under cover with a group of men tasked by the British secret service to protect the country's energy supplies - whatever it takes.

International settings and colourful characters bring the world of modern counter-terrorism and cyber security to life, exploring complex technology while providing an adrenalin-fuelled reading experience.

Standalone thrillers

Whether you enjoy high-octane action or a twisty psychological thriller that will have you staying up late at night, this collection of standalone thrillers will tick all the boxes!

Case Files: pocket-sized murder mysteries

Murder mysteries that you can read in an hour or less – discover these short crime stories from Rachel Amphlett today!