The Books

Official Reading Guide and Checklist

Start here to discover all the books in one easy to download Reading Guide.

This is the only official guide and checklist to Rachel's books.

And it's free.

 

Cover for Official Reading Order 300x450 pixels

The Detective Kay Hunter series

This exciting UK police series is enthralling murder mystery readers with its fast-paced and gripping storylines that provide a modern twist to the police procedural crime thriller genre.

Discover Kay Hunter today – a detective with a hidden past, and an uncertain future...

 

Cover image for Scared to Death 286x429 pixels

The Detective Mark Turpin series

A new series launching in 2020 for fans of hard-boiled police procedures with page-turning storylines.

Discover the first book featuring Detective Mark Turpin here...

 

Cover image for None the Wiser 284x426 pixels

The English Assassins series

The English Assassins series is a new concept by acclaimed crime fiction author, Rachel Amphlett.
Combining fast-paced thrilling reads with episodic delivery in the vein of TV shows 24, Alias, and Spooks, series one is a must-read for fans of Robert Ludlum, Vince Flynn, and Killing Eve's Luke Jennings.

The first book in the series is Assassins Hunted

Cover image for Assassins Hunted 300x350 pixels

The Dan Taylor series

Twenty-first century threats need a twenty-first century hero. Meet Dan Taylor.

The Dan Taylor series takes the reader under cover with a group of men tasked by the British secret service to protect the country's energy supplies - whatever it takes.

International settings and colourful characters bring the world of modern counter-terrorism and cyber security to life, exploring complex technology while providing an adrenalin-fuelled reading experience.

Cover image for White Gold 300x450 pixels

Standalone thrillers

Whether you enjoy high-octane action or a twisty psychological thriller that will have you staying up late at night, this collection of standalone thrillers will tick all the boxes!

Cover for Look Closer

Case Files: pocket-sized murder mysteries

Murder mysteries that you can read in an hour or less – discover these short crime stories from Rachel Amphlett today!