Out now!

Detective Kay Hunter returns...

A Deadly Promise is the 13th book in the Detective Kay Hunter series by USA Today bestselling author Rachel Amphlett, and perfect for readers who love fast-paced crime thrillers.

Out now!

Coming June 2024

Could one man’s obsession with the truth be a fatal mistake?

Rachel’s Reader Club

Sign up and receive two FREE short stories

About Rachel

Rachel Amphlett headshot

About Rachel

USA Today bestselling crime author Rachel Amphlett has published over 40 titles featuring detectives, vigilantes and assassins. Her fast paced, gripping reads have readers hooked from page one, and are available from major retailers and libraries worldwide.

Start a new series for just 99c

Scared To Death

Detective Kay Hunter Book 1

None the Wiser

Detective Mark Turpin Book 1

White Gold

A Dan Taylor Thriller

Check out Rachel’s FREE Crime Short Stories podcast

Available on many podcast platforms